Juneathon 2012 Day 1

Well my first day was a 50 minute power walk with the pram. I’m glad it’s not as warm as it has been but even so I was hot and sticky by the end.  I kept trying to hold my stomach in as I walked hoping that that would add some extra exercise for my stomach muscles.   Unfortunately if I am busy I don’t think holding my stomach muscles in is going to count as valid Juneathon exercise.   When I got home I made a big beef salad with leftover roast beef and had it with pita bread so I feel June is off to a healthy start.   So far anyway.  Tonight my mother-in-law is going to babysit for the first time and are going to try and have a meal out.  We are only going to a restaurant opposite our flat and may only have one course, but at least it’s a start.   I may even have a glass of wine!

Exercise

Walking 50 mins

About Corina

Food blogger at Searchingforspice.com
This entry was posted in Juneathon 2012 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

